Foodie Finale

I’ve had a lot of fun writing this Savoury Staycation blog! I got to try new foods, take some pictures, and gain 4 lbs all in one fell swoop. I’d call that a job well done. 🙂

A few things really stand out for me…

  • The oils and vinegars (8 bottles at last count!) from Evoolution have become part of my daily cooking routine. I like all the different flavours and what they add to almost any dish.
  • The black Russian rye and Oka crème that I talked about yesterday are a match made in heaven.
  • I should cook more fish.
  • Mmmm, cheese.

A few people have asked me if I’ll continue this blog in the new year, but all I can say right now is “maybe.” I’ll be back at work in a couple days and I definitely won’t be able to post every day like I’ve been doing. And between Christmas dinner, leftovers, and this blog, I feel like all I’ve done lately is eat. It’s not the worst problem in the world but I’m a bit tired of recording and describing everything. On the other hand, I only made it to about half the stores I wanted to visit. I plan to visit the rest as time and whim permit, and if I find some gems I might come back here and write about them. If you subscribe to the blog using the “Follow” button at the bottom of the screen, or using the RSS feed, you’ll receive any new posts if and when I write them.

Right now – and most importantly – I thank all of you for reading this blog! Thanks to everyone who commented, taste tested, and joined me on my journey. It’s been fun and I learned a lot, which for me is the whole point of taking on a project like this. I hope you had fun and learned some things too.

Happy foodie new year!

3 thoughts on “Foodie Finale

Leave a Reply

