Bubbly Balsamic

One of the more incredible things I’ve heard lately is that you can use flavoured balsamic as the base for an Italian soda. I have some experience with Italian soda experiments, but even so, I was skeptical about vinegar soda.

Then I took a taste, now I’m a believer.

Bubbly balsamic

Bubbly balsamic

I used the Cranberry Pear White Balsamic from Evoolution. I played with the proportions and found you get the best flavour at a 10:1 ratio of club soda to vinegar. For a 355 mL can of club soda, you want a little over 2 Tbsp of vinegar (a little more than shown in the lower-left photo).

Go try it. You can thank me later. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bubbly Balsamic

Leave a Reply

