Savoury Staycation

Welcome to my Savoury Staycation! I’m taking a vacation in my home town of Edmonton, Alberta and looking for some foodie fun.

My goal is to visit some speciality food stores, pick up some specialty food stuffs, cook ’em, eat ’em, and write about ’em.

The blog will run for about 3 weeks, until the end of December. Even though this overlaps with Christmas, the blog isn’t about Christmas so you won’t hear much about the holidays here (except maybe a grumble or two about the holiday shoppers).

I welcome your suggestions for other Edmonton foodie places to check out. I might not get to them all but there’s always a chance for another staycation next year!

Welcome and enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Savoury Staycation

Leave a Reply

